The Pursuit of Knowledge (and a disclaimer)

“Lux Mentis Scientia. Knowledge is the light of the mind.” – Colby College Motto

“The value of a college education is not the learning of many facts but the training of the mind to think.” “Wisdom is not a product of schooling but of the lifelong attempt to acquire it.” – Albert Einstein

“The learning and knowledge that we have, is, at the most, but little compared to that of which we are ignorant.” – Plato

With these quotes in mind, I want to say that although I will be expressing my current views on certain topics in coming blog posts, I am humbled by what I do not know and I am always endeavoring to better understand this amazing world. Looking back at how much my understanding of important issues has evolved over the last five years, I can only begin to guess how my views will change in the future.

Leave a comment